9 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday (2)

Waiting on Wednesday is weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore
May 1, 2012

Bitterblue is a companion book to both Graceling and Fire and takes place in the seven kingdoms eight years after Graceling. This third book will tie all three books together in some way. Bitterblue is the sixteen-year-old protagonist, and Katsa, Po, Giddon, Helda, and other characters from Graceling will be part of the fabric of the book.

I ADORED both Graceling and Fire, so it’d be an understatement to say I’m excited to get my hands on Bitterblue, the third book in The Seven Kingdoms series. I couldn’t find a more detailed synopsis, but I don’t even need to know what it’s about to know that I’ll probably love it. 2012 can’t come soon enough!

9 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday (2)

  1. Ooh I,m really looking forward to this one as well I love Bitterblue!!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

  2. I guess great minds think alike. Guess what I picked for my Wow as well. Awesome choice. Come visit me as well

    Grace
    Livre De Amour-Books of Love

  3. I haven’t read any of the books in this series but I have Graceling! The covers are all gorgeous but I think out of the three of them, this one is my favorite!

  4. I liked Graceling but couldn’t get into Fire for some reason… but maybe I should give it another shot before this book comes out 🙂 Thank you for stopping by my WoW! 🙂

  5. still have to read book one!

    I’m hosting an exclusive Cover reveal for TOUHCING THE SURFACE, by Kim Sabatini, a 2012 release from SimonPulse! Will you come by and comment your thoughts on it?!

    http://lindsaycummingsblog.blogspot.com/2011/11/wow-exclusive-cover-reveal-touching.html

  6. I still haven’t started this series, but I really need to. Great pick!
    Em
    My WOW
    A Beautiful Madness

  7. I loved Graceling, and I think I liked Fire even more, which can only mean I am going to absolutely adore Bitterblue, no? Great pick!

    Waiting on Wednesday @ Radiant Shadows

  8. I am SO with you! I CANNOT wait for this book! I liked Graceling, but LOVED Fire to pieces and can’t wait to read this one.

  9. I’ve heard good things about this series and should try it out. Hope you get a chance to read it soon 🙂

    My WOW

Leave a Reply

