9 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday (3)

Waiting on Wednesday is weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Lucid by Ron Bass and Adrienne Stoltz
July 19th, 2012

What if you could dream your way into a different life? What if you could choose to live that life forever?

Sloane and Maggie have never met. Sloane is a straight-A student with a big and loving family. Maggie lives a glamorously independent life as an up-and-coming actress in New York. The two girls couldn’t be more different – except for one thing. They share a secret that they can’t tell a soul. At night, they dream that they’re each other.

The deeper they’re pulled into the promise of their own lives, the more their worlds begin to blur dangerously together. Before long, Sloane and Maggie can no longer tell which life is real and which is just a dream. They realize that eventually they will have to choose one life to wake up to, or risk spiraling into insanity. But that means giving up one world, one love, and one self, forever. 

I’ve always been fascinated by dreams, so when I saw the title of this book, I was instantly interested. And then I read the synopsis. And it sounds so intriguing! I’m curious to see how the plot will play out. It totally sounds like the kind of book I would love.

9 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday (3)

  1. I saw this book on someone else’s blog and I’m really intrigued! I’ve always been fascinated by dreams, just like you – and I like the whole idea behind the book! 🙂

    My pick for this week
    Vicky
    Books, Biscuits & Tea xxx

  2. I added Lucid to-read! I’ve seen it on several WOWs and the cover is gorgeous! I’m also totally intrigued by the dreaming other lives plot.

  3. I almost picked this one as well! 😀 It sounds amazing I love the cover too!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

  4. Lucid sounds amazing. I think books that deal with the psychological, the blurring of reality, are really interesting. Adding it to my TBR! Thanks for visiting my WoW! 🙂

    My WoW

  5. This sounds really good! I’m looking forward to it. Great pick! Please check out my WoW!

  6. Lucid sounds really good! Love the cover. Great pick!
    Em
    My WOW
    A Beautiful Madness

  7. I don’t know why, but my first thought when I saw this book, was The Matrix. The story is so appealing and so’s the cover!

    have an fabulous reading week, Jessica!

    – Asher (from Paranormal Indulgence)

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog. This one sounds really intriguing. I am definitely interested in the premise, so I’ll have to check this one out. Great pick. 🙂

Leave a Reply

