4 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’m Excited To Read in 2012

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and the Bookish.

Happy 2012! This is my first post of the year, and I think it’s quite a fitting one. There are so many amazing books coming out this year; it was hard to narrow this list down to just ten books! But I did manage, so here are my top ten books I’m excited to read in 2012:

1. Hallowed by Cynthia Hand
I need more Clara and Tucker in my life! Oh, Christian can come too… I guess…

2. Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore
I need this is my eyeballs. Like, right now.

3. Insurgent by Veronica Roth
Divergent is probably the best post-Hunger Games dystopian novel out there; I have little doubt the second in the series will be just as awesome.

4. The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
It’s written by Julie Kagawa. ‘Nuff said.

5. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
Delirium was one of my favorites reads of 2011, plus the ending left me screaming for the sequel.

6. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
A cyborg Cinderella! How could that not be awesome?

7. Lucid by Ron Bass and Adrienne Stoltz
It’s about dreams and stuff! I love dreams (and stuff)!

8. Everneath by Brodi Ashton
I’m a sucker for greek mythology, especially the Hades and Persephone myth, so this is right up my alley.

9. Revived by Cat Patrick
It just sounds so cool and science fiction-y (that’s totally a word).

10. Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin
It’s based on the short story by Edgar Allen Poe… Poe is awesome, you guys. I am excited for this book.

4 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’m Excited To Read in 2012

  1. Great list. There are so many great books coming out that while I am super excited to read many of the books on your list, my list is completely different.

    -FABR Steph@FiveAlarmBookReviews
    My Top Ten…

  2. We have several books in common. I’m so excited the wait for Hallowed is almost over. And Masque of the Red Death does sound awesome.

    It’s going to be such a great year in books. Hope you enjoy all of the ones on your list!

  3. #’s 3,4,5,and 6 are making its way to most top 10 list.
    http://sidnereviewz.blogspot.com

  4. OH GREAT LIST!! Hallowed ❤ ❤ ❤ And OMG The Immortal Rules will be AMAZING!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

