6 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday (6)

Waiting on Wednesday is weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Harbinger by Sara Wilson Etienne
February 2nd, 2012

Girl, Interrupted meets Beautiful Creatures in this fast-paced thriller

When sixteen-year-old Faye arrives at Holbrook Academy, she doesn’t expect to find herself exactly where she needs to be. After years of strange waking visions and nightmares, her only comfort the bones of dead animals, Faye is afraid she’s going crazy. Fast.

But her first night at Holbrook, she feels strangely connected to the school and the island it sits on, like she’s come home. She’s even made her first real friends, but odd things keep happening to them. Every morning they wake on the floors of their dorm rooms with their hands stained red.

Faye knows she’s the reason, but what does it all mean? The handsome Kel tries to help her unravel the mystery, but Faye is certain she can’t trust him; in fact, he may be trying to kill her – and the rest of the world too.

Rich, compelling writing will keep the pages turning in this riveting and tautly told psychological thriller.

Gorgeous cover? Check. Epic trailer? Check. Intriguing synopsis? Check. Seriously, I keep getting more and more excited to read this book the more I hear about it. If you haven’t yet watched the trailer, you must! It gave me chills and looks pretty much like a movie trailer. I can’t wait for this book to be released!

6 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday (6)

  1. I am on the fence about this book but I probably will get around to reading it as soon as I can.

    My WOW: http://rachelreader.blogspot.com/2012/01/waiting-on-wednesday-31.html

  2. Very interesting. Of course the cover is beautiful– and it doesn’t look like every other cover out there.

    My WoW

  3. OMG, that cover…that story…it does sound epic! I’m adding it to my TBR list. Thank goodness February isn’t so long off. 🙂

  4. I just watched the trailer – very creepy, wow! I am curious to read this book too. Hope you enjoy it when you get the chance to read it!

  5. This sounds excellent. I really liked the trailer, so I can’t wait to read it. Great pick!
    Em
    My WoW post
    A Beautiful Madness

  6. I think this one is a real winner! I’m excited about this release, too! Good pick:)

    Glitter Lit

Leave a Reply

